Wolcen: The good, the bad, and the super pretty

Hey everyone,

I've tried posting this over on the r/Wolcen subreddit but it seems to have been auto-blocked into oblivion for some reason. At least, it doesn't seem to be showing up in the subreddit's feed. I'm still pretty new to the whole thing and I may well have done something wrong. Feel free to give it a try if you so fancy:
https://www.reddit.com/r/Wolcen/comments/fa9u1m/wolcen_the_good_the_bad_and_the_super_pretty/
I also didn't really know under which category to submit this on the forums, but I figured Community/Showcase was the closest fit.
Anyway, on with the actual post.

So this all started out as a reply to someone's post asking whether they should buy the game or play something else. Since I can't seem to shut up about this stuff and ended up with something way too long for a comment, I decided to make a fresh post instead. Then this whole thing basically spiralled waaaay out of control and turned into a long-form essay. Oops.
At this point I've actually sunk several hours of my very limited free time and writing skills into throwing my two cents on this game (i.e. this very post) and the potential surrounding it out into the void. If that doesn't tell you how passionate and hopeful I am for Wolcen and our budding little community, I don't know what will.
Attention: I'll try to make it clear which topics different parts of this post are addressing so that you can choose what to read and what to skip at your leisure; I'll even include individual TL,DRs at the end of each one. Still though, this will likely be a needlessly long wall of text, since brevity is not my strong suit.
Either grab a drink and strap in or run for the hills right now!
Also, there will be some profanity; if you are prone to fainting spells at such outragery, please have a seat before reading on.
Consider yourself warned.

And off we go!

First of all, who am I and why should you care what I have to say?